Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

新秀麗國際有限公司* 13-15 Avenue de la Liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg R.C.S. LUXEMBOURG: B 159469 (Incorporated in Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 1910)

CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Samsonite International S.A. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Lau Pik Lee has tendered her resignation as joint company secretary and authorised representative of the Company with effect from March 18, 2013. Ms. Lau confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Ms. Chow Yuk Yin Ivy has been appointed to replace Ms. Lau as one of the joint company secretaries and authorised representatives of the Company with effect from March 18, 2013.

Ms. Chow is currently a Senior Manager - Corporate Services of Tricor Services Limited. She is a Fellow Member of both the Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators as well as an Ordinary Member of the Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute. Ms. Chow has 20 years of work experience in the field of corporate secretarial and regulatory compliance services.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Lau for her contribution to the Company during her tenure and also extend its welcome to Ms. Chow on her appointment.

By Order of the Board SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A. John Livingston Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, March 18, 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Timothy Parker, Kyle Gendreau and Ramesh Tainwala, the Non-Executive Directors are Nicholas Clarry, Bruce Hardy McLain and Keith Hamill and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Paul Etchells, Miguel Ko and Ying Yeh.

* For identification purposes only